Day 1 – The start of my 365 day journey

This blog starts as one 366 day journey ends. I have been inspired throughout the year by my daughters “A Photo A Day” blog. Katie has given us an insight to her 2016 year. The blog featured many travel experiences she had as well as her personal feelings and thoughts, everyday occurrences and sometimes historical facts of something she may have encountered. Living so far away from her family it meant that we could be closer to her and enjoy her journey with her. A simple photo of a cup of coffee gave us pleasure that she was having down time.

Now that her year has been documented I would like to take over and give readers an insight into my day to day life. I will try to make it as exciting as I can but purely an honest account. Let’s face it I am a 53 year old ! But, I’m hoping this is the year that becomes exciting and eventful and you get to be part of that too.

2017 here goes………….

Day 1 – We saw the new year in quietly with friends. New Year Celebrations are not what they used to be – who agrees?  After a slow hot start to the day (not enjoying these hot/humid days) we decided to take a trip into the City, what for we didn’t really know!  However, we strolled, wandered in & out of shops, chatting constantly, we spoke of upcoming plans & trips but not really cementing anything in particular but we do have a scope in which to work from. A couple of changes to our lives were discussed so let’s wait and see where they lead.

Late afternoon/evening was spend having dinner with friends. Friends are so important and must not be ignored.  This year I will try to incorporate as much time as I can into catching up with friends even if it’s just a quick coffee.

I would also like to point out to whoever may read this blog that I have four real passions:- my family, travel, cooking & dance, in no particular order. My blog will be based around those four passions so I hope you will enjoy reading them.

Everyday I will post a singular photo to accompany the text (if I remember to take the photo). Today depicts what I am proposing to do for a good percentage of the year. I have “clean eaten” before and have definitely benefitted by doing this but things got in the way and slowly I found myself back to where I was. So, from today I will try again and extend the period of clean eating, let’s see how I go….

Leave a Reply

